Upcoming Events

ANHC's staff is active in the Arkansas conservation community. As part of our mission to increase the ecoliteracy of Arkansans, we participate in a variety of events, programs, and professional meetings. Our state-wide outreach programming includes workshops, hands-on presentations and field trips for students, teachers, scout groups, libraries, and conservation organizations. Our Calendar of Events features educational presentations such as teacher workshops, commission meetings, environmental education programs, conferences, and special events from ANHC and our partners.

List View Calendar View

  • Arkansas Game and Fish Foundation Outdoor Hall of Fame Banquet

    Friday, August 24, 2018 to Friday, August 24, 2018
    Statehouse Convention Center, Governors Halls II, III, and IV 101 E. Markham St.
    More Info

  • Audubon Arkansas Native Plant Production Volunteer Day

    Saturday, August 25, 2018 to Saturday, August 25, 2018
    Okolona, AR; meet at Audubon Arkansas Center 4500 Springer Blvd.
    More Info

  • IRWP Residential Low Impact Development Field Tour

    Thursday, August 30, 2018 to Thursday, August 30, 2018
    Washington County Cooperative Extension Office 2563 N. McConnell Ave.
    More Info

  • IRWP First Annual Grazing School

    Thursday, September 6, 2018 to Thursday, September 6, 2018
    16734 Old Highway 68
    More Info

  • Arkansas Game and Fish Commission Second Saturday Fishing Derby

    Saturday, September 8, 2018 to Saturday, September 8, 2018
    Rick Evans Grandview Prairie Conservation Education Center 1685 CR35N
    More Info

  • IRWP Illinois River Clean Up

    Saturday, September 8, 2018 to Saturday, September 8, 2018
    Siloam Springs Kayak Park 19253 Fisher Ford Rd.
    More Info

  • Complete Beekeeping Short Course - Greene County

    Monday, September 10, 2018 to Monday, September 24, 2018
    Paragould Community Center 3404 Linwood Dr.
    More Info

  • Wilson Springs Bioblitz

    Saturday, September 15, 2018 to Saturday, September 15, 2018
    Wilson Springs Preserve 2783 N. Shiloh Dr.
    More Info

  • Master Gardener PNG Leadership Conference

    Tuesday, September 18, 2018 to Wednesday, September 19, 2018
    Arkansas 4-H Center 1 Four H Way
    More Info

  • Streambank Restoration Field Tour

    Thursday, September 20, 2018 to Thursday, September 20, 2018
    16734 Old Highway 68
    More Info

  • Audubon Arkansas Fall Native Plant Sale

    Saturday, September 22, 2018 to Saturday, September 22, 2018
    Little Rock Audubon Center 4500 Springer Blvd.
    More Info

  • Leave No Trace Hot Spot Awareness Workshop

    Wednesday, September 26, 2018 to Wednesday, September 26, 2018
    Cossatot River State Park-Natural Area 1980 Hwy. 278 West
    More Info

  • Leave No Trace Hot Spot Trail Program for Schools

    Thursday, September 27, 2018 to Thursday, September 27, 2018
    Cossatot River State Park-Natural Area Visitor Center 1980 Hwy. 278 West
    More Info

  • Leave No Trace Hot Spot Trail Program for Schools

    Friday, September 28, 2018 to Friday, September 28, 2018
    Cossatot River State Park-Natural Area Visitor Center 1980 Hwy. 278 West
    More Info

  • Cossatot Fall River Clean-Up

    Saturday, September 29, 2018 to Saturday, September 29, 2018
    Cossatot River State Park-Natural Area, Visitor Center 1980 Hwy. 278 West
    More Info

  • Arkansas Audubon Society Fall Convention

    Friday, October 5, 2018 to Sunday, October 7, 2018

    More Info

  • Fourth Annual Arkansas Honey Festival

    Saturday, October 6, 2018 to Saturday, October 6, 2018
    Bemis Honey Bee Farm 13516 Asher Rd.
    More Info

  • Arkansas Native Plant Society Fall Meeting

    Friday, October 12, 2018 to Sunday, October 14, 2018
    River Valley Nature Center 8300 Wells Lake Rd.
    More Info

  • Arkansas Game and Fish Commission Second Saturday Fishing Derby

    Saturday, October 13, 2018 to Saturday, October 13, 2018
    Rick Evans Grandview Prairie Conservation Education Center 1685 CR35N
    More Info

  • Color Fest 2018 Fine Art Exhibition

    Friday, October 19, 2018 to Saturday, October 20, 2018
    Ponca Elk Education Center Highway 43
    More Info

  • Complete Beekeeping Short Course - Hope

    Monday, October 22, 2018 to Monday, November 5, 2018
    Hempstead Hall, UACCH Campus 2500 S. Main St.
    More Info

  • Fall Arkansas Bee Keepers Association Conference

    Friday, October 26, 2018 to Saturday, October 27, 2018

    More Info

  • Northwest AR Science and Engineering Fair

    Monday, March 4, 2019 to Monday, March 4, 2019
    University of Arkansas, Arkansas Union
    More Info